Newsletter Signup

Contact Information

First Name* Address 1 City Email*
Last Name* Address 2
Zip Code
I currently do not have broadband
Why Not?
*Denotes required field

Broadband Task Force

On July 15th 2009, the Nevada Broadband Task Force was created by executive order. Meeting minutes and agendas for upcoming meetings can be accessed by clicking here.

Connect Nevada serves as a primary consultant to the Task Force as it carries out its mission.

Task Force Membership: According to the Executive Order, the Nevada Broadband Task Force shall consist of 11 members appointed by the Governor of Nevada. The Governor shall also appoint one member as chairman. Members of the task force will be appointed from the following areas: rural health and hospitals, rural K-12 school districts, rural libraries, distance education/higher education, public safety/Nevada Department of Transportation, the telecommunications industry, the cable industry, the wireless industry, local government, Nevada Commission on Economic Development, city/county organizations and Nevada native Americans.

Task Force Responsibilities: According to the Executive Order, the Task Force will work to identify and remove barriers to broadband access and identify opportunities for increased broadband applications and adoption in unserved and underserved areas of Nevada. The Task Force shall also oversee all necessary duties and responsibilities to reach the goal to expand broadband technology including the application of federal funding/grants, grant compliance, mapping and data management.

Task Force Members:




Daphne DeLeon,


Nevada State Library

and Archives

Rural Libraries

Randy Brown, Vice Chair

AT&T Nevada

Wireless Industry

Gerald Ackerman

Center for Education and

Health Services Outreach

Rural Health and Hospitals

Ed Anderson

Nevada System of

Higher Education

Distance and Higher Education

Jeff Fontaine

Nevada Association of Counties

City / County Organizations

Brad Lyon

Moapa Valley Telephone

Telecommunications Industry

Elmer Porter

Eureka County School District

Rural K-12 Schools

Sherry Rupert

Nevada Indian Commissions

Nevada Native Americans

Vance Farrow

Department of Employment Rehabilitation and Training

Economic Development

Linda Stinar



James Garza 

White Pine County Community & Economic Development

Local Government

Richard Nelson

Nevada Department of Transportation 

Transportation/Public Safety